Username:  Password:   Remember me   Forgot Password?  
When PMBOK 6th Edition will be released?
By Jayakishore S R, On: Aug. 7, 2017, 11:42 a.m.

A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide) – Sixth Edition, the latest version of this leading global resource for project managers is set to be released in the third quarter of 2017.

How to Earn PDUs
By Jayakishore S R, On: April 3, 2016, 12:55 p.m.

For all PMI certifications except the CAPM®, you’ll need to follow the Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program and earn professional development units (PDUs.) The goal is to ensure that your certified competencies stay relevant and up-to-date.

Your PDU activities must relate to topics that are substantially consistent with the Exam Content Outline for your certification. Check your CCR Handbook to understand the PDU amounts needed and the qualifying activities for your certification.Learn more about them from

There are tons of opportunities to earn PDUs. Choose the ways that work for you and make the most of your enrichment! 


  • Course or Training: Attend education courses or classes in-person or online
  • Create Content: Creating new knowledge resources for use by practitioners and the public at large
  • Work as a Practitioner: Working in your certified role
  • Organization Meetings: Meetings, activities and local events related to the profession (Typically limited to 1–2 PDUs)
  • Give a Presentation: Presenting on topics relevant to the profession
  • Online or Digital Media: Self-paced learning conducted online or through varied forms of digital media
  • Share Knowledge: Sharing your domain knowledge to help others learn and grow
  • Read: Self-directed reading that is relevant to the certification you hold
  • Volunteer: Providing volunteer services to non-employer or non-client organizations
  • Informal Learning: Educational opportunities focused on structured discussions




Learn more about them from


For further queries - Please contact

PMP Credential Renewal Guidelines
By Admin Pmi Kerala, On: Feb. 5, 2012, 7:09 a.m.

Keep your Badge. Renew your PMP credentials

The effort required to maintain your PMP is far less than the effort you made to earn it. Being recognized as a PMP ensures that your abilities are better compensated and rewarded. If you have the certification, you can open more doors for yourself. So why let it lapse?

PMP Credential Renewal Guidelines

In order to satisfy the Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program and maintain an active certification status, you must:

  1. Earn and report the appropriate amount of professional development units (PDUs) during each three-year certification/CCR cycle
  2. Complete an Application for Certification Renewal
  3. Reaffirm PMI Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct and PMI Certification Application/Renewal Agreement
  4. Submit payment of the renewal fee

For some of the frequently asked questions like


  • Why is maintaining your PMP® credential important?
  • What are PDUs?
  • How do I earn PDUs?
  • When should I start earning PDUs?
  • What is the new PDU category structure and policies?


please visit

PDU Calculator: You may have already earned some PDUs. Click here to check the number of PDUs you have earned.

If you have questions about your credential and/or its maintenance, please contact or dial +91-124-4517140


Updates to the Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification Exam from 31 Aug 2011
By Admin Pmi Kerala, On: June 28, 2011, midnight

The Project Management Professional (PMP)® credential examination will be updated in 2011, based on updates to the professional role of a PMP® recently found in PMI’s Role Delineation Study (RDS).

PMI conducts a Role Delineation Study for the PMP credential every five to seven years to ensure the credential reflects contemporary practice, evolves to meet current needs in the profession, and to comply with the PMP credential’s accreditation against the ISO 17024 standard

These updates to the role do have an effect on the examination questions for the PMP, and will be reflected in the PMP examination starting 31 August 2011.

Exam Changes

Project managers pursuing the credential or preparing for the exam in the upcoming year should be aware that approximately 30 percent of the PMP exam will change. Education and experience eligibility requirements for the PMP credential will not change, however.

As a result of the RDS, certain areas of the examination will be tested in a different way because an existing domain was seen to be common across all content areas of the examination. Specifically, the Professional and Social Responsibility content area (Domain 6) will now be tested in every domain rather than as a separate domain on the examination.

The RDS helped reveal that professional and social responsibility are integrated into all of the work of project management. PMI’s Code of Ethics and Professional conduct should therefore be viewed as now integrated into the day-to-day role of a project manager, emphasizing its importance in each phase of the project life cycle. 

The new examination is scheduled to be released on 31 August 2011. This means that the last day to take the current PMP exam is 30 August 2011. Candidates who would like to take the current version of the examination are advised to schedule early to ensure that they are able to obtain a test date before the update.

If you are preparing training to take the PMP examination after 31 August, you can access a complimentary electronic copy of the PMP Examination Content Outline, formerly titled the PMP Examination Specification.

Availability of exam slots with Prometric Centre
By Admin Pmi Kerala, On: June 27, 2011, 11 p.m.

In case of any issues with the availability of exam slots at the Prometric centre, please contact the service centre given below:

PMI's India Service Centre

New Delhi, India

Tel: +91-124-4517 140